Enterprise Ireland Annual Report and Accounts 2009

Membership of the Board and Committees (Continued)

Skip navigation.

Seed and Venture Capital Funds Committee

The objectives of the Enterprise Ireland Seed and Venture Capital programmes are to further develop the Irish venture capital sector, to provide risk capital to SMEs in the seed, start-up and development stages, to leverage private and institutional investment, and to develop commercially viable funds. The funding commitment (2007-2012) is up to €175 million in commercially focused, private sector venture capital funds. Funding can be up to a maximum of 50 per cent in any venture capital fund. The scheme is a competitive one.

  • Niall O'Donnellan (Chairman), Divisional Manager, Investment Services, Enterprise Ireland
  • Des Doyle, Department Manager, Growth Capital Department, Enterprise Ireland
  • Brendan Flood, Divisional Manager, Business Process Improvement, IT, Corporate Marketing and Client Knowledge Services, Enterprise Ireland
  • Don Harrington, Director Corporate Finance, Goodbody Stockbrokers
  • Tony Haslam, Consultant
  • Des Keane, Consultant
  • Vacancy, Principal Officer, Department of Enterprise, Trade & Innovation
  • Helena Acheson, Manager, Enterprise & Regional Policy Division, Forfás
  • Eileen McGoldrick, Secretary to the Seed and Venture Capital Funds Committee

The following member retired from the Committee during 2009/2010:
Ronnie Sheehan, Department of Enterprise, Trade & Innovation